Sponsored Content

YMCA-YWCA of the National Capital Region Stars of the Month – December 2021

Kathryn Grant

By Ottawa Sports Pages

Athlete of the Month: Kathryn Grant

The Ottawa National Diving Club’s (ONDC) Kathryn Grant has had plenty to celebrate recently. In November, Grant became the first ONDC athlete to sign with an NCAA program on a diving scholarship. She’ll be attending the University of Utah next year, her local club announced. “We could not be more proud of you Kathryn,” ONDC wrote on its website. “This is an incredible testament to your talents, your (hardwork) and your dedication to your sport!”

Grant also sealed a qualifying spot at the national diving championships, thanks to her performance at the 2021 Dive Ontario Winter Provincials in early December. In her four events, Grant recorded two 3rd-place finishes, one 2nd, and one 1st — which came thanks to a record-setting score of 451.10 in the Women’s A – 1m competition.

Teams of the Month: Louis-Riel Rebelles’ boys soccer teams

Louis-Riel’s boys’ soccer teams won Ottawa’s junior and senior high school championships in November. “It’s really great for the kids,” Louis-Riel coach Joé Fournier, the director of the school’s sports-study soccer program, said. “They progressed really well throughout the season, and they got on a roll by the end when it matters.”

Louis-Riel’s senior boys soccer team.

Louis-Riel’s senior boys’ team roster: Ariyo Akinlolu, Arshiya Moallem, Bonheur Kabwela, Cécé Romain Loua, Daniel Tshilenge, Ethan Stroud, Geoffroy Léon Louké, Hussein Baroudi, Kailen Lucas Teodorescu, Liam Walsh, Louis-Philippe Pelletier, Mahdi Mourad, Marius Doucet, Mehdi Driouicha, Musa Khan, Nicholas Gagan, Nizar Aboueloumoum, Radwan Doualeh, Salim Taha, Serge-Amaury Mian, Vicente Duenas, Xavié Fournier & Zachary Levesque.

Louis-Riel’s junior boys soccer team.

Louis-Riel’s junior boys’ team roster: Adam Lkassbi, Alexandre Noël Traoré, Alton Gaspard, Bayo Bankole, Christian Drouin, Davidson Adeya, Gaël Bah-Ceillier, Ibrahim Domiati, Iliass El Guaari, Jaheim Hoindo, Jahmal Ricky Boursiquot, Jean-Pierre Serrano Gomez, Julian Shiau, Louka Nijma-Béchard, Nathan Labillois, Niyo Baraka, Oumar Balamou, Rayan Makouan, Sebastian Serrano Gomez, Shams Hamidi Tremblay, Simon Landriault, Travis Larmour, Victor Galiano, Yanis Ammari & Younus Dhannoon.

Leave a Reply